Police Department

Worland Police Department
100 N. 10 St.
Worland, WY 82401
In Case of Emergency Dial 9-1-1
Fax: 307-347-6110
E-mail: worlpd@rtconnect.net


The Worland Police Department is comprised of 11 full-time Peace Officers and 1 full-time Ordinance Officer.  Our agency includes a Multi-jurisdictional Tactical Team, an Investigator, the D.A.R.E. Program, Field Training Officers, Custody and Control Instructors, Firearms Instructors, a Drug Recognition Expert and a DWUI Instructor. 

The Worland Police Department strives to maintain a high quality of life for our residents and visitors through an active partnership with the community, by being proactive in reducing crime, apprehending criminal offenders, working in conjunction with other agencies and aggressively addressing all public safety concerns.  Many of our department members actively participate in community oriented events, youth programs, various coaching and training for community members and volunteer organizations.



Chief of Police Gabe Elliott
Captain Zack Newton
Sgt. Sean Duffy
Sgt. Kent Lombard
Officer Adam Bankert
Officer Joseph Chavez, Jr.
Officer Reene Herrera
Officer Augustus Pantelis
Officer Jason Wiczek
Officer Jason Ysebaert
Investigator Christopher Hazen
Ordinance Officer - Brad Horath



DARE of America www.dare-america.com program

Wyoming Sexual Offenders: www.wysors.dci.wyo.gov


How to Apply: